WALNUTS & WALLPAPER

Hello, and welcome to my blog site. I am so excited to share my life’s journey of resilience to finding holistic nutrition and a healthy lifestyle…

I have so much information to share.

Rebecca

 

 

Complete….Nutrition, and Environment, Mind, Body Experience


Many people start living a holistic life by looking at their overall state of health, such as nutrition, exercise, wellness and sleep patterns. The ideal holistic design incorporates natural and organic foods, nutritional supplements and vitamins, and it cuts out processed foods and too much caffeine, alcohol or drugs.



A little bit about me…

I am a wife, mother of four, and now grandmother of six. I am a Certified Holistic Nutritionists, and Chromo therapist, and an Interior Designer. Walnuts & Wallpaper LLC is about preventing illness, reducing stress, and promoting wellness and a healthy environment through nutrition, and living environment. Did you know that the color of your kitchen could make you eat more? Or that the color of your bedroom could keep you up at night? Balancing Acid and Alkaline in your diet can help you lose weight? Or that an organized and comfortable living space can reduce stress?

Psychological resilience
is an individual’s tendency to cope with stress and adversity. This coping may result in the individual “bouncing back” to a previous state of normal functioning, or simply not showing negative effects. A third, more controversial form of resilience is sometimes referred to as ‘posttraumatic growth’ or ‘steeling effects’ where in the experience adversity leads to better functioning (much like an inoculation gives one the capacity to cope well with future exposure to disease). Resilience is most commonly understood as a process, and not a trait of an individual.

During a time in my life I was STRESSED! A single mother raising 4 children, stressful! Survived a heart attack! Divorced! Moved at least 8 times! Held several corporate management positions! Was in a life threatening car accident when I was pregnant for my youngest daughter! Whew, and each time I went through one of these stressful times in my life, I had to find ways to reduce the stress and to eat my way to being healthy again and again. Oh, I forgot to mention that I was “BIG BONED’ as they say! It’s just a nice way of saying that you are fat. I cringed when someone would use that term! And still do. I have struggled for most of my life with my weight and body image. I love to eat.


This is the beginning of my journey entwined with the things that I have learned over the years.

When I was struggling financially, I had to create healthy meals on a slim budget. But I also wanted to create healthy and nutritious meals for my children, all 4, to be involved in the meal preparation and cooking. Our favorite meal was stir-fry vegetables and brown rice. Sometimes we would add chicken or beef, if affordable. I still make this dish with my children, by request! I have lots of them that I will share with you.

Ingredients:

Vegetables, lots and lots of vegetables! Select organic if the vegetables are thin skinned. If they have a thick skin, don’t worry, but remember to wash your knife after cutting through or it will contaminate the flesh of the fruit or vegetable.

You will need a Wok, (Chinese cooking vessel) and peanut oil, (higher flash point when cooking.)

Fresh ginger, garlic, lemon juice (all fresh and adds a fresh flavor), low salt soy sauce!

One can of whole organic tomatoes

Add meat, if you like. My suggestions, Grass fed beef, or Organic chicken, you can even add Wild caught shrimp! This meal is so simple, and delicious.

Cooking:

The only rule here is to cook the meat first, cube, into the Wok! Cook for about 5-6 minutes, add vegetables, stir, stir, serve over brown rice or any other grain, and just don’t use white.

Add walnuts for a crunch. You get it? Walnuts & Wallpaper LLC

 

Color-Chromotherapy-What is Color Therapy?

 

“Healing is not achieved through attacking disease. If the body is flooded with color vibrations, disease melts away like snow in the sunshine.” 

—Dave Duggan

Color is simply a form of visible light, of electromagnetic energy. All the primary colors reflected in the rainbow carry their own unique healing properties. The sun alone is a wonderful healer! Just imagine what life would be like without sunshine. It has been proven that lack of sunlight contributes to depression for some people.

A therapist trained in color therapy applies light and color in the form of tools, visualization, or verbal suggestion to balance energy in the areas of our bodies that are lacking vibrancy, be it physical, emotional, spiritual, or mental.

Today I want to talk about orange, it’s my favorite color. Each color has a story.

ORANGE


Meaning

The Wisdom Ray

Affects

The mental body—aids assimilation of new ideas

Uses

A warming, stimulating color, use orange for: liver, spleen, pancreas and kidney disorders, epilepsy, underactive thyroid (for overactive thyroid, use Indigo), chronic rheumatism, chronic asthma, mental and physical laziness, colonic infection, bronchitis, coughs, and to increase milk supply.

Contraindication

Should not be used in acute inflammations.

Specific Treatment Points

Thyroid, lung, pancreas, and spleen

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for visiting.

Breathe, don’t apologize for who you are, just be the best that you can be. And make a memory every day.

Rebecca

 

Walnuts & Wallpaper LLC @ http://www.walnutsnwallpaper.com

 
 

 

 

Thank you for visiting, I would appreciate your input!

